Jurupa Valley City Council

Name [click for email] Title  
Brian Berkson Mayor
Anthony Kelly, Jr. Mayor Pro-Tempore
Chris Barajas Council Member
Lorena Barajas Council Member
Michael Goodland Council Member


About the City Council

Jurupa Valley is a General Law city governed by a five-member City Council. Members of the City Council are elected by-district for a four-year term.  Each year the Council selects one of its members to serve as Mayor and one member to serve as Mayor Pro Tem. The Mayor presides over all Council meetings and is the ceremonial head of the City for official functions.  An official Notice of Reorganization is published and circulated each year.

City Council members are elected via City Council District.  Please see the links below for information and illustrations regarding City Council Districts.

City Council District Map Overview

Interactive City Council District Map

History of City Council District Formation Process